Robbers’ Relief Hand Sanitizer Recipe

DIY Hand Sanitizer with Theives Blend.

DIY Hand Sanitizer with Robbers’ Relief.

Here is a recipe for a DIY Hand Sanitizer. The ingredients are probably in your bathroom already, so it’s pretty easy to make.

Here is what you will need:
5 drops of Robbers’ Relief
2 Tbsps. aloe vera gel
1 Tbsp. filtered water
1/8 tsp. vitamin E Oil

Mix the ingredients together and store in a 2 oz. squeeze bottle.
(Note: I doubled the recipe as I had a 4 oz. squeeze bottle.)

When I originally started making this I used a tablespoon and teaspoon to measure out each of my ingredients. Then I found that I couldn’t get them into the bottle, so I attempted to use a funnel and made a huge mess (since my funnel wouldn’t fit into the bottle I had).

Therefore my suggestion to you is to keep it simple by eyeballing it. I found that:
– 2 Tbsps. of aloe vera gel was equivalent to 22 pumps.
– 1/8 tsp. of vitamin E Oil was equivalent to squeezing out 2 gel capsules of 400 mg vitamin E.

Aloe Vera for Thieves Blend Hand Sanitizer

Pump 22 squirts of aloe vera gel to make 2 Tbsps.

2 capsules of Vitamin E is approximately 1/8 tsp

2 capsules of vitamin E (squeezed out) is equivalent to 1/8 tsp.

Add in 5 drops of Thieves Blend essential oil.

Add in 5 drops of Robbers’ Relief.

Once you’ve got the ingredients in the bottle, shake it up and your done. You now have a handy hand sanitizer that you can keep in your purse or car, which smells really good.

“Thieves Blend” and “Five Thieves Blend” were previous names for our Robbers’ Relief oil.  “Thieves” is a registered trademark of Young Living Essential Oils, LC.

Leave a Reply

